Prologue: Germany, the world champion of bureaucracy, strikes again and closes its eyes to any logic ;-) Since the moderators explained to me that you may only point out a problem if you do it through the affected eBay account, if you have several, then that’s just how it has to be done. The problem is that otherwise nobody is allowed to reply to a problem because it affects a different account. I’ve now specifically signed up to the community again with my second eBay account in order to comply with this wonderful restriction of this community guideline, if such a pointless rule even exists. So now I have two logins in the community, because that’s apparently how it has to be. On the subject: I don’t get it. You sell something, but the buyer doesn’t pay. So, for example, you make an offer to two losing bidders. It’s also displayed that way. That’s what this function is for, and it’s described exactly like that. But that only applies as long as you’re on the eBay account that was used for it. So the eBay account where the item was actually sold, but the highest bidder doesn’t pay and where now the purchase is only supposed to be offered to those two losing bidders. If you use any other eBay account, it gets completely crazy. So if you don’t use the account where the item was sold, but a completely different eBay account. Because then you realize that the offer - only to the two selected losing bidders - was automatically relisted as a Buy It Now offer without any action on my part. Not for the selected losing bidders, but as a completely normal listing that anyone can see and buy. Not just once, but for every losing bidder you selected, eBay relists an extra Buy It Now offer that anyone can see and anyone can buy. Without me having any control over it, eBay simply automatically creates several new listings for just one item that I only wanted to offer to the two losing bidders. And that is a problem. I don’t want to create a normal listing visible to everyone, but only make an offer to two specific losing bidders. I don’t want to create a publicly visible listing at all. And certainly not multiple ones. According to eBay’s rules, it’s not even allowed to list an item, even if you only have one of it, in multiple auctions or offers at the same time. But apparently that doesn’t apply to eBay itself when arbitrary and automated new public listings accessible to everyone are artificially created from offers only to losing bidders, without me wanting that? What’s that about? Does anyone have any idea why such nonsense by eBay - even against their own guidelines - was automated? These two listings were not created by me, but by eBay: https://www.ebay.de/itm/198542438169 https://www.ebay.de/itm/198542438182 And here is the sold listing: https://www.ebay.de/itm/198523663474 I only sent an offer to two selected losing bidders, just as specified by eBay on the corresponding sub-page. The eBay website created the new public listings without my knowledge. I actually only use my shovelfxb account for buying and the rostweg account is my selling account. That came about because I originally had one business account and one private account. And eBay explicitly allows having multiple accounts, even as a private person. I specifically asked about that back then, and that still applies today. With my shovelfxb account I saw that these incorrectly created by eBay listings are publicly active, which I had sent ONLY to two losing bidders via my rostweg account.